Check the chosen course and faculty requirements.
Open step linkby midnight at the end of 31 October 2026 AEDT. Include the required commitment statement, research explanation, and at least one qualifying reference letter.
Open step linkFollow TripDoc for verified opportunities, application safety reminders, and practical updates.
The University of Melbourne Human Rights Scholarship supports eligible graduate researchers undertaking research in the field of human rights. The 2027 scholarship application round is open to domestic and international students. Applicants must have an offer for an eligible graduate research degree commencing in 2027.
Applicants must:
The University’s scholarship page gives these eligibility conditions. It does not state a general age or nationality restriction. Course entry requirements, including English-language requirements and any supervisor-support requirements, vary by course and faculty.
The University lists:
The official page uses “$” but does not spell out the currency code alongside the stipend. Given the Australian university and Australian location, AUD is the reasonable interpretation, but the source does not explicitly print “AUD” next to the amount..
The scholarship form preview confirms:
The graduate research admission application has its own document requirements. The University says these vary by course and may include academic transcripts, a research proposal, evidence of supervisor support and a CV. Applicants should check their chosen course’s requirements.
The scholarship goes to the candidate or candidates ranked highest by the selection panel, based on the scholarship application and course entry score. The University says it expects to notify applicants by email in February of the following year. It lists four awards, with the caveat that the number is indicative.
The University confirms single OSHC for eligible international students who require a student visa. It does not state that it sponsors or guarantees visas. Applicants remain responsible for meeting Australian visa requirements and should confirm any costs not listed as scholarship benefits.
The official scholarship page and live 2027 SmartyGrants form confirm the open status, eligibility, benefits, deadline, time zone and application route. The course-offer requirement is a major practical barrier for anyone who has not already applied for graduate research admission. The University’s scholarship page says domestic and international students are eligible; the existing TripDoc listing should be corrected because it currently describes the award as for international students only and shows availability as unknown.